Flynn Live!

Flynn Live Album Art
Flynn's new CD Flynn LIVE is acoustic unplugged and an incredible compilation of his best performances at venues and radio stations from his travels across the country.

One listen of the music will reveal Flynn's brilliant guitar playing and his charismatic live performances, which are dynamic and packed with energy.  Flynn LIVE includes some of his most sought after songs as well as two unreleased tracks; "Don't Believe Me" recorded live at WERS radio station Boston, MA, and "Cut From the Same Cloth" produced by Flynn at his own studio (Dooneen Studio) in Boston, MA.

Flynn is an amazingly talented and passionate Boston based musician originally hailing from Greystones, County Wicklow, Ireland.  With his guitar in hand, Flynn set off to America to pursue his musical dreams in the fertile Boston music scene. He quickly set out to making his dreams a reality when he co-founded the band "Cliffs of Dooneen". The band rapidly gained notoriety garnering several high profile Boston Music Awards including "Best Rock Band" and "Best Album" while selling out every venue in town. The band continued on to major label success and national touring.

Flynn's career has since taken many interesting paths from his major label rocker days.  Now, with a solo career, and 4 critically acclaimed cd's to his name; Flynn is also working everywhere from Hollywood to New York City. Flynn worked with the Hollywood icon Cher and Grammy Award winning producer David Kahne (Paul McCartney, Tony Bennett) to record his song "Human" for the Farrelly Brothers movie "Stuck on You". Director Peter Farrelly handpicked the song as performed by Flynn and Cher for the film's end credit song. On Broadway, Flynn's music compositions were featured in "Super-Man Live!". This spectacle graced stages across the U.S. including Radio City Music Hall in NYC, The Kodak Theater in LA. and Boston's "Wang Center".

Recently, Flynn has been in demand composing music for a variety of films including: "The Legend of Lucy Keys" (with Julie Delpy), "Racing Against The Clock" (Uncommon Productions), "Flying Downhill: The Bode Miller Story", and the award winning documentaries "True Guts", "Dream: The Movie", and "Color Blind". Numerous songs from Flynn have been placed on major network shows such as "All My Children", "The Young and the Restless", "One Life to Live", "Haunted", MTV's "Road Rules", and NECN's "Be A Bruin" which earned Flynn an Emmy nomination for his musical score.

From Flynn's recording studio he has engineered, produced, and played on a variety of projects including three of Ellis Paul's releases: "American Jukebox Fables", "Essentials" (Rounder/Philo Records), and "The Dragonfly Races" (Blackwolf Records).

"The singular-named Flynn has quietly amassed a strong career as an adult-minded singer-songwriter. His songs are full of subtle emotions and revelations."
– Steve Morse (Former music editor for The Boston Globe)


  1. Human (WERS radio station, Boston, MA)   3:38
  2. Emerald Dream (McCabes, Los Angeles, CA)   4:43
  3. Lost Soul (Fogartyville Café, Bradenton, FL)   4:05
  4. Living In America (Tin Angel, Philadelphia, PA)   3:32
  5. Believe (Fogartyville Café, Bradenton, FL)   4:34
  6. American Wake (Club Passim, Cambridge, MA)   3:59
  7. Love is Blind (Sad Café, Plaistow, NH)   4:35
  8. Don't Believe Me (WERS radio station, Boston, MA)   3:09
  9. Be Careful What You Wish For (Intro)   4:20
  10. Be Careful What You Wish For (McCabes, Los Angeles, CA)   3:53
  11. The Answers Not Enough (McCabes, Los Angeles, CA)   4:07
  12. White (Iron Horse, Northampton, MA)   5:05
  13. Cut From The Same Cloth (New Studio Song)   5:46

Ralph Jaccodine Management / / 617.393.9800

updated: 7 years ago